All Grown Up

A Homemade Life by Molly Wizenburg was lent to me by my friend Andie. Since I trust her judgement, I read it.

I fell in love with Molly after 1 paragraph. Was totally besotted after the first chapter. I thought: “This is who I want to be when I grow up!” Then, wait, I am grown up … so how about “If I had a cooking daughter, this is what I would hope she would be.” Yeah, that’s more like it.

It was uncanny in many ways how very similar we are in our approaches to cooking: Tweaking rule follower in cooking — and in living!

And I love her stories. She does a good job telling them and her recipes and instructions are terrific. I no of no other book where I’ve said to myself “I want to make that after Every Single Recipe!” Really.

Checked out her blog: Orangette.blogspot.com. Fun and interesting, worth checking in on.

Now I have to get someone to give me the book for one  these upcoming holiday events …

About lisabai

Cook, Knitter, Reader; Alpha Cat
This entry was posted in Books, Cooks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

